Contact Speedy

Speedy Micro

EASILY EXTENSIBLE

Of course it is important for every child to learn how to ride a bike, and children in wheelchairs can enjoy the same experience with the Speedy Micro. For children, independently of their special needs, a bike is more than just a means of transport. Cycling means togetherness. It allows children to participate in activities with their peers. This is good for children's development and inclusion in society. This is why health insurance companies cover the acquisition costs in almost all cases.

INVOLVED RIGHT FROM THE START

The Speedy Micro can be used by children as of a height of 70 centimetres. Thanks to the lightweight aluminium frame and the 16 inch wheels, it weighs just 6.2 kg in total. The coupling and lift system was specifically developed for the Micro as a mini-version of the Speedy-Tandem. The Speedy-Micro is adjustable to different types of wheelchairs, up to a body size of 110 cm, and to many disabilities. The device can be optimally positioned by adjusting the height, length and angle to suit the rider’s body. The cranks are equipped with additional holes for the handles, so that they can also be changed in terms of length.

Because it grows with the rider, the Micro can be used over several years. The backpedal brake works reliably in all weather conditions and is easy to use. The eight speeds of the Shimano hub gears can be selected using a robust latching switch. The design of the control head and coaster system makes riding easy. The infinitely variable inertia steering dampers guarantee excellent ride stability.

optional accessories

Operated by pushing or pulling.

Different crank lengths offered: 110, 130, 150 and 170 mm.

Contact us for more information!

You have a question? No problem! Please fill in the form below and we will give you a call. We are happy to help. Outside Germany contact us by phone (+ 49 151-42223077) or e-mail (s.ovsenica@speedy.de).You can subscribe to our newsletter directly and benefit from up-to-date information from our company. Please, select the small box to confirm.

YES, please subscribe me to the newsletters.

Please provide your name and phone number. Speedy Reha Technik GmbH ensures careful handling of your personal data. The data will only be used for the purposes mentioned here.

Testfahrt+Kontakt

Speedy Micro

Wächst einfach mit

So wie es für jedes Kind wichtig ist, das Fahrradfahren zu lernen, können auch Rolli-Kinder mit dem Speedy-Micro dieselbe Erfahrung machen. Ein Rad ist für Kinder, ganz gleich ob behindert oder nicht-behindert, viel mehr als ein Fortbewegungsmittel. Radfahren bedeutet Miteinander. Es ermöglicht Kindern die Teilnahme an Aktivitäten mit Gleichaltrigen. Das ist gut für die kindliche Entwicklung und die Inklusion in die Gesellschaft. Darum werden die Anschaffungskosten in fast allen Fällen durch die Krankenkassen übernommen.

Von Anfang an dabei

Das Speedy-Micro kann ab einer Körpergröße von 70 Zentimetern genutzt werden. Dank des Leichtbaurahmens aus Aluminium und des nur 16 Zoll großen Rades wiegt es komplett gerade einmal 6,2 kg. Das Kupplungs- und Liftsystem wurde speziell für das Micro als Mini-Version der Speedy-Kupplung entwickelt. Anpassbar ist das Speedy-Micro an die unterschiedlichsten Rollstuhltypen, bis zu einer Körpergröße von 110 cm und an viele Behinderungen. Das Gerät kann über Höhe, Länge und Neigung optimal zum Körper positioniert werden. Die Kurbeln sind mit zusätzlichen Bohrungen für die Handgriffe versehen, sodass auch sie in der Länge verändert werden können.

Weil es mitwächst, kann das Micro über mehrere Jahre genutzt werden. Die Rücktrittbremse greift zuverlässig bei jeder Witterung und ist leicht zu bedienen. Über einen robusten Rasterschalter lassen sich die acht Gänge der Shimano-Nabenschaltung wählen. Die Konstruktion von Steuerkopf und Nachlaufsystem machen das Fahren kinderleicht. Der stufenlos einstellbare Trägheitslenkungsdämpfer gewährleistet eine hohe Fahrstabilität.

Optionales Zubehör

Bedienung durch Drücken oder Ziehen.

Option verschiedener Kurbellängen in 110, 130, 150 und 170 mm.

Testen Sie unsere Handbikes bei einer Probefahrt!

Sie möchten unsere Handbikes unverbindlich ausprobieren oder haben eine Frage? Kein Problem! Bitte füllen Sie das untenstehende Formular aus und wir rufen Sie zurück. Gerne helfen wir Ihnen auch telefonisch (0 52 50 - 9 39 99-0) oder per E-Mail (info@speedy.de), sowie für internationale Kontakte weiter. Sie können direkt unseren Newsletter abonnieren und profitieren von aktuellen Informationen aus unserem Hause. Markieren Sie hierzu bitte das kleine Kästchen zur Bestätigung.

JA, ich möchte den kostenlosen E-Mail-Newsletter abonnieren.

Die Speedy Reha-Technik GmbH versichert Ihnen einen gewissenhaften Umgang mit personenbezogenen Daten. Diese werden lediglich im Rahmen der hier genannten Nutzungsabsicht verwendet.