Contact Speedy

Speedy Elight

YOUR SMALL ELECTRICAL PARTNER

The Speedy Elight combines a modern design with excellent ride comfort. Extremely robust in design, it is extremely agile and, like all Speedy towing devices, has a significantly improved rear tilt stability when coupled with a wheelchair. The compact dimensions make Elight the ideal towing device - on short trips, on holiday, at the spa or for a quick trip to the baker's shop around the corner.

AGILE AND ROBUST

With the electrical freewheeling motor, the user has the choice between a maximum speed of 6 km/h and the 10 or 14 km/h versions, which may be classed as vehicles in your country. As the top speed increases the torque decreases, with three variants offered from 69 Nm through 54 Nm to 46 Nm.

After preparing the Speedy Elight for use with the practical rocker switch, it is powered with pure motor power, and without any effort on the part of the rider, using the twist grip. The twist grip precisely controls the power and speed. The 20 inch spoke wheel with cross tyres offers particularly good grip. The disc and the V-brakes work independently of one another. This doubly ensures that the Elight can be stopped reliably.

The charge capacity and the battery consumption are indicated by a red, amber and green LED traffic light. The rider thus receives information about how far they can go with the respective charge state and when the batteries need to be charged. The removable batteries (15 Ah) can be charged directly on the device or using a charger from the accessory pack independently of the device. The charger can be used to charge a second pair of batteries while you are riding. The batteries can be removed without any cable clutter. This reduces the total weight to just 14.5 kg meaning that the Elight can be loaded easily and comfortably.

technical specifications

Weight: approx. 16 kg (without removable battery)

Max. motor speed: 6 km/h, 10 km/h (may be classed as a vehicle in your country), 14 km/h (may be classed as a vehicle in your country)

Towing capacity: max. 120 kg

Wheel size: 20 inch

Frame/equipment: St37 steel powder coated in RAL colour, automatic lift system (stainless steel), infinitely variable inertia steering dampers, trip computer

Handles: Handle left or right, twist grip left or right

Tyres: Schwalbe Black Jack 20 x 1.90

Drive system: Heinzmann(r) (250 Watt, 24 Volt, 39-69 Nm, freewheeling) | 10 bar capacity display with "ON/OFF" rocker switch

Battery: Lead fleece,24 V charger

Brake system: Shimano V-brakes and S-RAM disc brakes, manual brake lever or backpedal brakes.

Optional equipment: Luggage rack, Ortlieb pannier bags, charger, rear-view mirror, LED lighting set, LED taillight, leg support, leather trim for electronic housing, manoeuvring system, additional battery set

optional accessories

Handle for one - or two-sided lifting of the device when coupling and uncoupling.

The handle facilitates use when coupling and uncoupling.

For the resting the legs in the tandem operation in case of stiff knee joints. The distance to the bike and the incline to the front and back are adjustable.

LED headlights with batteries and charger, LED tail light with batteries, this is mounted on the wheelchair backrest.

Facilitates loading into the car.

Contact us for more information!

You have a question? No problem! Please fill in the form below and we will give you a call. We are happy to help. Outside Germany contact us by phone (+ 49 151-42223077) or e-mail (s.ovsenica@speedy.de).You can subscribe to our newsletter directly and benefit from up-to-date information from our company. Please, select the small box to confirm.

YES, please subscribe me to the newsletters.

Please provide your name and phone number. Speedy Reha Technik GmbH ensures careful handling of your personal data. The data will only be used for the purposes mentioned here.

Testfahrt+Kontakt

Speedy Elight

Der kleine elektrische Partner

Das Speedy-Elight verbindet modernes Design mit hohem Fahrkomfort. Äußerst robust in der Konstruktion, ist es extrem wendig und hat im Gespann mit dem Rollstuhl, wie alle Speedy-Zuggeräte, eine deutlich verbesserte Kippsicherheit nach hinten. Die kompakten Abmessungen machen das Elight zum idealen Zuggerät – auf kleineren Touren, im Urlaub, in der Kur oder für die schnelle Fahrt zum Bäcker um die Ecke.

Wendig und robust

Beim elektrischen Freilaufmotor hat der Rollstuhlfahrer die Wahl zwischen den Höchstgeschwindigkeiten von 6 km/h und TÜV-pflichtigen 10 bzw. 14 km/h. Mit zunehmender Höchstgeschwindigkeit nimmt das Drehmoment ab, bei den drei angebotenen Varianten von 69 Nm über 54 Nm auf 46 Nm.

Nachdem das Speedy Elight durch den praktischen Wippschalter in Betriebsbereitschaft gebracht wurde, wird es ohne Anstrengung über den Gasdrehgriff mit reiner Motorleistung angetrieben. Dabei dosiert der Gasdrehgriff Kraft und Geschwindigkeit sehr präzise. Das 20-Zoll-Speichenrad mit Crossreifen bietet einen besonders guten Grip. Die Scheiben- und die V-Brake-Bremse wirken voneinander unabhängig. So wird doppelt sichergestellt, dass das Elight zuverlässig gestoppt werden kann.

Die Ladekapazität und der Verbrauch der Akkus werden wie bei einer Ampel durch eine rote, gelbe und grüne LED angezeigt. So erhält der Fahrer eine Orientierung, wie weit er mit dem jeweiligen Ladezustand fahren kann und wann die Akkus aufgeladen werden müssen. Die abnehmbaren Akkus (15 Ah) können direkt am Gerät oder mit Hilfe eines Ladeadapters aus dem Zubehörpaket unabhängig vom Gerät aufgeladen werden. Mit dem Ladeadapter kann auch ein zweites Batteriepaar parallel zum Fahrbetrieb aufgeladen werden. Die Akkus können ohne jedes Kabelgewirr abgenommen werden. Dadurch wird das Gesamtgewicht auf nur 14,5 kg reduziert und das Elight kann leicht und bequem verladen werden.

Technische Daten

Gewicht: ca. 16 kg (ohne abnehmbare Akkus)

Max. Motorhöchstgeschwindigkeit: 6 km/h, 10 km/h (TÜV-pflichtig in Deutschland), 14 km/h (TÜV-pflichtig in Deutschland)

Anhängelast: max. 120 kg

Radgröße: 20 Zoll

Rahmen/Ausrüstung: Stahl St37 pulverbeschichtet in RAL Farbe, automatisches Liftsystem (Edelstahl), stufenlos einstellbarer Trägheitslenkungsdämpfer, Fahrradcomputer

Griffe: Handgriff rechts oder links, Gasdrehgriff rechts oder links

Bereifung: Schwalbe Black Jack 20 x 1,90

Antriebsystem: Heinzmann® (250 Watt, 24 Volt, 39-69 Nm, Freilauf) | 10-Balken Kapazitätsanzeige mit „ON / OFF“ Wipp-Schalter

Akku: Blei-Flies, 24V-Ladegerät

Bremssystem: Shimano V-Brake und S-RAM Scheibenbremse: Bremshebel beidseitig manuell

Ausstattung optional: Gepäckträger, Ortlieb-Gepäckträgertaschen, Ladeadapter, Rückspiegel, LED-Beleuchtungsset, LED-Rücklicht, Beinauflage, Lederverkleidung für Elektronikgehäuse, Rangierhilfe, zusätzliches Akkuset

Optionales Zubehör

Erleichtert das Verladen im PKW.

LED-Scheinwerfer mit Akkus und Ladegerät, LED-Rücklicht mit Batterien, wird auf der Rollstuhlrückenlehne aufgesteckt.

Bei Versteifungen der Kniegelenke zur Ablage der Beine im angekoppelten Zustand. Die Distanz zum Bike, soeiw die Neigung nach vorn und hinten sind einstellbar.

Testen Sie unsere Handbikes bei einer Probefahrt!

Sie möchten unsere Handbikes unverbindlich ausprobieren oder haben eine Frage? Kein Problem! Bitte füllen Sie das untenstehende Formular aus und wir rufen Sie zurück. Gerne helfen wir Ihnen auch telefonisch (0 52 50 - 9 39 99-0) oder per E-Mail (info@speedy.de), sowie für internationale Kontakte weiter. Sie können direkt unseren Newsletter abonnieren und profitieren von aktuellen Informationen aus unserem Hause. Markieren Sie hierzu bitte das kleine Kästchen zur Bestätigung.

JA, ich möchte den kostenlosen E-Mail-Newsletter abonnieren.

Die Speedy Reha-Technik GmbH versichert Ihnen einen gewissenhaften Umgang mit personenbezogenen Daten. Diese werden lediglich im Rahmen der hier genannten Nutzungsabsicht verwendet.